

EXTRAORDINARY LICENSING COMMITTEE (TABLED PAPERS)

Wednesday, 23rd May, 2018

ON THE RISE OF THE EXTRAORDINARY CORPORATE COMMITTEE

Council Chamber, Hackney Town Hall, Mare Street, London E8 1EA

TIM SHIELDS
Chief Executive

Contact:

Jessica Feeney, Governance Services Officer

Tel: 020 8356 1266

Email: jessica.feeney@hackney.gov.uk

The press and public are welcome to attend this meeting



ACCESS AND INFORMATION

Hackney Council website: www.hackney.gov.uk

The Council and Democracy section of the Hackney Council website contains full details about the democratic process at Hackney, including:

- Councillor contact details
- Agendas, reports and minutes from council meetings
- The council's constitution
- Overview and Scrutiny information
- Details and links to area forums and local consultations

Facilities

There are public toilets available, with wheelchair access, on the ground floor of the Town Hall. Induction loop facilities are available in the Assembly Halls, rooms 101, 102 & 103 and the Council Chamber. Access for people with mobility difficulties can be obtained through the ramp on the side to the main Town Hall entrance.

AGENDA Wednesday, 23rd May, 2018

ORDER OF BUSINESS

ONDER OF BOSINESS		
Item No		Page No
2	Establishment and Composition of the following Sub-Committees	1 - 2



For the Extraordinary Licensing Sub Committee

ESTABLISHMENT AND THE COMPOSITION OF THE SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

Licensing Sub-Committee 2018 – 2019

Licensing Committee Membership - 14/1

Councillor Soraya Adejare

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Sophie Conway

Councillor Margaret Gordon

Councillor Alexander Kuye

Councillor Sem Moema

Councillor Sam Pallis

Councillor Sharon Patrick

Councillor James Peters

Councillor Emma Plouviez

Councillor Ian Rathbone

Councillor Caroline Selman

Councillor Gilbert Smyth

Councillor Caroline Woodley

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Emma Plouviez Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Brian Bell

The Following Membership of the Licensing Sub-Committees will be appointed from the Licensing Committee Membership as set out above.

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE A [evening meetings only]

Councillor Sophie Conway Councillor Caroline Woodley Councillor Sam Pallis

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE B [evening meetings only]

Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Gilbert Smyth One Conservative vacancy

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE C [evening meetings only]

Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Alexander Kuye

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE D [day time meetings only]

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Sem Moema

LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE E [day time meetings only]

Councillor Ian Rathbone Councillor Caroline Selman Councillor Soraya Adejare

Chairs to be appointed at each individual meeting of each Sub-Committee.

All members of Licensing Committee are appointed substitutes for all Licensing Sub-Committees.